BOARD MEETING: 2ND AND 4TH TUESDAY OF EACH MONTH

(410) 226-5122



Commissioners of Oxford

The COMMISSIONERS OF OXFORD

UPDATE!! The workshop scheduled for tonight will be postponed due to a time posting error. The new time and date will be determined in this evening's regular meeting. will be holding a Workshop on August 22, 2023 at 5 pm prior to the regular meeting

to review and discuss the potential follow up Charter Amendments to address timing concerns with the recently passed Charter Amendment for filling of Vacancies on the Town Commission.

The next COMMISSIONERS OF OXFORD meeting will be held in person at 101 Market Street on August 22, 2023 at 6 pm

All are welcome to join the meeting in person or view the meeting virtually at the following link: <u>https://townhallstreams.com/towns/oxford_md</u>

COMMISSIONERS OF OXFORD ~ August 22, 2023 AGENDA

REGULAR TOWN MEETING - 6 pm

Approval of Minutes for the Regular Meeting on August 08, 2023

Report of Disbursements for the month of July 2023

GUEST – Easton Velocity – Ted Book and John Horner

PUBLIC WORKS UPDATE

POLICE DEPARTMENT UPDATE

FIRE COMPANY UPDATE

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- Morris Street/Sidewalk/Crosswalk Improvements continued discussion
- Resolution 2308 Oxford Sewer Tier Map available for adoption
- Resolution 2309 Charter Amendment number of Election Supervisors -public hearing to be held at the regular meeting at 6 pm September 12, 2023

NEW BUSINESS

•

LETTERS AND REQUEST

ATTORNEY

• Charter Amendment - Vacancy – workshop recap – new date and time

TOWN MANAGER

- Easton Velocity Franchise Agreement
- Current Noise Regulations

ANNOUNCEMENTS

- Smith Island Crabb Skiff Races August 26, 2023 around noon
- OCC Community Day September 2, 2023 9 am to noon
- Talbot Goes Purple August 31, 2023 Anchor Church 6 to 8 pm

COMMISSIONERS COMMENTS

PUBLIC COMMENTS: Public comments are encouraged and can also be emailed to <u>oxfordclerk@goeaston.net</u> by noon on August 8, 2023

CLOSED SESSION – If requested

Adjournment

Tom Costigan, Commission President Susan Delean-Botkin, Commissioner Katrina Greer, Commissioner