Please note all meeting days are dependent on availability of members, necessity, and can also change due to holidays. Confirm meetings with the individual department agendas. Oxford Commission and Board Agendas

Commissioners of Oxford

Term length: 3 yrs  (Fiscal Year 7/1 – 6/30)
Meetings are generally held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 P.M. ~ check the calendar on this website to confirm meetings

Members Term expires
Susan Delean-Botkin Term expires 2024
Thomas Costigan Term expires 2025
Katrina Greer Term expires 2026


The positions below are appointed by the Commissioners of Oxford. Residents who are interested in serving on one of these Boards or Commissions, please fill at an application found on the volunteer page: Volunteer You can drop your application off at the office or email to [email protected]

Board of Zoning Appeals

Term length: 3 yrs
When needed, meetings are generally held on the 4th Thursday of each month.

Members Term expires
Sarah Ramsey August 14, 2023
Susan Campbell July 9, 2022
David Poe September 13, 2025
John Pepe, Chair July 13, 2024
Philip Dietz August, 2026
Peter Clancy, Alternate August, 2026


Board of Port Wardens

Term length: 3 yrs
Meetings are currently held on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 5:00 P.M.

Members Term expires
Tom Campbell, Chair April 14, 2024
Bob Hyberg January 9, 2024
Bob Trevorrow August 26, 2025
Henry Hale, Alternate August 9, 2025

Historic District Commission

Term length: 3 yrs
Meetings are held on the 1st Monday of each month at 5:00 P.M.

Members Term expires
Justin Werner October, 2026
Suzanne Litty July 23, 2025
Jennifer Stanley, Chair August 14, 2024
Terry Sullivan September 13, 2025
James Wilcox August, 2026
Margaret Morris, Alternate August, 2026

Planning Commission

Term length: 5 yrs
Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 2:00 P.M.

Members Member’s Term expires
Norman Bell, Chair July 1, 2026
Stephen Mroczek August 23, 2026
Bruce Beglin November 18, 2024
Lucy Garliauskas September 13, 2027
Cameron Mactavish September 13, 2027

Parks and Recreation

Term length: 3 yrs
Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 P.M.

Members Term expires
Karen Livingston, Chair September, 2024
Connie Greenhawk August 14, 2024
Philip Livingston August 9, 2022
Suzanne Beyda August 9, 2022
Joy Ervin August 9, 2022
Michael Young August 13, 2024
Jane Wroten October 24, 2020
Martha Cole August 13, 2022
Leigh Marquess August 13, 2022

Election Board

Pam Baker                  3/31/2025
Pat Jessup                  3/31/2025
Phyliss Rambo            3/26/2026
Jody Ware                   3/26/2026


Ethics Committee

William Dial, Chairman
David Ober


Oxford Administrative Office

Cheryl Lewis, Town Manager ~  [email protected]

Vickie Sharp ~ [email protected]

Marilyn Williams ~ [email protected]

Lisa Willoughby, Administrative Assistant  ~  [email protected]

Office – 410-226-5122  Fax – 410-226-5597
Urgent concerns after hours – 410-463-5895

Oxford Public Works

Matt Ozman, Wastewater Superintendent                                                              Michael Bell, Water Superintendent                                                                            Public Works Office – 410-226-5740 (non emergency calls)

Any non-emergency may be reported by calling the Public Works Department during or after hours and leaving a message.

For after hours, emergencies, or situations requiring immediate attention please call the Town Manager at 410-463-5895 or Talbot County Emergency Management Agency 410-770-8160 to have someone contacted.

Oxford Police Department

LT Chris Phillips, Interim Chief
LT Eric Kellner
PFC Brandon Bobbick

Phone 410-226-5650 (for messages and non emergency request)

Email [email protected]

For Emergencies and Police Service:
Call 911 to have the Oxford Police Department dispatched.