Commissioners of Oxford

Term length: 3 yrs
Meetings are generally held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 P.M. ~ check the calendar on this website to confirm meetings

Members Term expires
Gordon Fronk, President Term expires 2022
James Jaramillo Term expires 2023
Brian Wells Term expires 2024

Board of Zoning Appeals

Term length: 3 yrs
Announced by Advertisement

Members Term expires
Sarah Ramsey, Chair August 14, 2023
Christina Myles –Tochko September 23, 2022
Susan Delean-Botkin August 14, 2023
John Pepe July 13, 2024
Susan Campbell July 9, 2022
Alt – Open

Board of Port Wardens

Term length: 3 yrs
Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 6:00 P.M.

Members Term expires
Tom Campbell, Chair April 14, 2024
Bob Hyberg January 9, 2024
Bob Trevorrow August 26, 2022

Historic District Commission

Term length: 3 yrs
Meetings are held on the 1st Monday of each month at 5:00 P.M.

Members Term expires
Thomas Costigan, Chair August 14, 2024
James Deerin November 9, 2022
Suzanne Litty July 23, 2022
Jennifer Stanley August 14, 2024
Julie Wells August 14, 2024
Pat Ingram November 15, 2022

Parks and Recreation

Term length: 3 yrs
Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 P.M.

Members Term expires
Karen Livingston, Chair September, 2024
Connie Greenhawk August 14, 2024
Philip Livingston August 9, 2022
Suzanne Beyda August 9, 2022
Joy Ervin August 9, 2022
Michael Young August 13, 2024
Jane Wroten October 24, 2020
Martha Cole August 13, 2022
Leigh Marquess August 13, 2022

Planning Commission

Term length: 5 yrs
Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 P.M.

Members Member’s Term expires
Norman Bell, Chair July 1, 2026
David Baker January 12, 2025
Stephen Mroczek August 23, 2026
Edwin Miller July 22, 2024
Bruce Beglin November 18, 2024

Election Board 

Pat Jessup          Phyliss Gaiti         Pam Baker

Ethics Committee

William Dial, Chairman
Camille Passarella
Mary Seely Klair

Oxford Administrative Office

Cheryl Lewis, Town Manager ~
Maria Brophy, Planning Officer ~
Lisa Willoughby, Assistant Clerk  ~

Office – 410-226-5122  Fax – 410-226-5597
Urgent concerns after hours – 443-496-1761

Oxford Public Works

Matt Ozman, Wastewater Superintendent                                                              Michael Bell, Water Superintendent                                                                            Public Works Office – 410-226-5740

Any non-emergency may be reported by calling the Public Works Department during or after hours and leaving a message.

For after hours, emergencies, or situations requiring immediate attention please call the Town Manager at 443-496-1761 or Talbot County Emergency Management Agency 410-770-8160 to have someone contacted.

Oxford Police Department

Patrick D. Maxwell, Chief of Police
Phone 410-226-5650

For actual Emergencies, call 911 to have the Oxford Police Department dispatched.